Home

Graced child poem by Michelle Sherlock photo of waves breaking on rocks

 Graced child

Loved, graced child of the King
Windswept, battered, storm blown
That’s how He found me
Took each pain, took each anguished cry
Took my scars , making them His
Counted it joy to suffer for me
That I might live, clean, whole, free

Isaiah 54v-11-13

“O storm-battered city,
troubled and desolate!
I will rebuild you with precious jewels
and make your foundations from lapis lazuli.
I will make your towers of sparkling rubies,
your gates of shining gems,
and your walls of precious stones.
I will teach all your children,
and they will enjoy great peace.”

References

  • Isaiah 53 He was beaten so we could be whole. He was whipped so we could be healed
  • Hebrews 12:2 Because of the joy awaiting him, he endured the cross, disregarding its shame
  • John 10:10 The thief’s purpose is to steal and kill and destroy. My purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life.
Feedback welcome - if you enjoyed the post please feel free to leave a comment

