Home

 

Photo of play area in Lier, Belgium

Breaking the cycle poem and photo by Michelle Sherlock

“No more” I cry and

State with this

I’ll settle only for love’s kiss

Its’ warm embrace

Alone enough

To melt the ice

Within my heart

~*~

My life like Narnia

At last unfrozen

A chance to blossom

In the spring

To bear love’s fruit

And see my children

Flourishing

 © Michelle Sherlock © Looking4Godtoday.wordpress.com 2014 All rights reserved

Writing 101 Challenge Day 12.  From my, “Is it just me?” poetry collection

One thought on “Breaking the cycle (poem)

  1. Pingback: Depression (dealing with loss part 3) | Looking4GodToday

Feedback welcome - if you enjoyed the post please feel free to leave a comment

