Home
Photo of road closed sign and no outlet sign illustrating Wrong turn poem by Michelle Sherlock © 2014

What’s your direction of travel?  © Michelle Sherlock 2014

If one good turn deserves another
What does one wrong turn do?

Do we always reap what we sow
Or sometimes are we shown mercy
Or undeserved wrong?

Once we are lost
Can we find our way back from here
Or do we need to start from somewhere else?

Is Sat Nav the solution
Or part of the problem?

Have we stopped planning our lives
And instead started drifting on auto-pilot
To the voice of auto-suggestion?

Do we plot our course
And go for it wholeheartedly
Or do we wait for the approval of others, indefinitely

When did mine become yours
And yours become ours?

When did my voice get swallowed by the crowd?
When did I merge into you and you into me?
When did I become afraid to stand out?

If one good turn deserves another
And one wrong turn multiplies
I need to stop, look and listen

Travel with intention
Choose my direction

Written in response to: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/wrong-turns/

Jesus said:

“Your love for one another will prove that you are my disciples” John 13:35

“I am the way, the truth and the life.  No-one comes to the Father except through me.” John 14:6

© Michelle Sherlock © Looking4Godtoday.wordpress.com 2014 All rights reserved

 

One thought on “What’s your direction of travel?

  1. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Dreaming Of Darkness Retreating” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Feedback welcome - if you enjoyed the post please feel free to leave a comment

