Home
Photo of very tall orange slide tubes like an over sized helter skelter slide

Helter Skelter poem © Michelle Sherlock 2014

Helter skelter pace of life
Pushes me forward
Urges me on
Whirling me round
To face each new day
When I have barely begun
On yesterday
Some days
I want to press pause
So I can catch up
Or because
It is all too much
Other days are so rich
I want to spin out
That golden space
Forever
And yet
Even in the midst
Of the hustle and bustle
I take courage and strength
From the thought that
This too
Will pass

© Michelle Sherlock 2014

Feedback welcome - if you enjoyed the post please feel free to leave a comment

