Home

Photo of sun shining very brightly over the field and through tree branches

Confidence strikes

Stays in bed

Hovers in my head

Vanishes like mist

When I think of how I missed

Out on the job

I want to sob

And yet if I can get it back

Replacing what I lack

With something more and begin to soar

Remembering at my core

I am still the same

Still in the game

That one loss

No matter what it cost

Does not define me

So what will it be?

Will we hide our lights

Or go for it while confidence spikes?

© Words and photo Michelle Sherlock 2015

“In quietness and confidence [trust] is my strength” Isaiah 30:15

 

 

 

Feedback welcome - if you enjoyed the post please feel free to leave a comment

