Home

Fog in a wood

My vision shrouded in pain

As I fall down yet again

Negativity spreads like mist

Not so easily dismissed

Yet I will triumph against this disdain

Regaining my place once again

For being willing to feel is on my list

As is being soundly kissed

Sunshine will my way make plain

Evaporating my fog of shame

© Michelle Sherlock 20/2/15

Writing 201 Poetry Challenge – Elegy (couplets first longer than the second), on the theme of mist or fog

“I know my Advocate waits upon high
My Witness in heaven sees the tears that I cry
A true intercessor who will condescend
To plead with God as a man pleads for his friend”

© Michael Card Job Suite

 

6 thoughts on “Fog of shame (Elegy poem)

    • Hi Ally, thank you and apologies for the slow response, for some reason I didn’t spot the comments on this post. The poem kind of reflects life, I’ve had a setback and now need to get on with it and start climbing again

      Like

Feedback welcome - if you enjoyed the post please feel free to leave a comment

