Home

Light at Bridlington pier

The rain matches my mood

Nature joins my sad refrain

Sharing in my pain

 

Yet what joy is this?

Sun reveals creation’s bliss

Lightening my mood

 

Sun hidden by clouds

It is howling a gale here

My mask slips and cracks

 

Off to work I go

Ready to put on a show

Smiling through the clouds

 

I am reminded of this and claiming the first part!:  “Anyone who listens to my teaching and follows it is wise, like a person who builds a house on solid rock. Though the rain comes in torrents and the flood waters rise and the winds beat against that house, it won’t collapse because it is built on bedrock.  But anyone who hears my teaching and doesn’t obey it is foolish, like a person who builds a house on sand. When the rains and floods come and the winds beat against that house, it will collapse with a mighty crash.” Matthew 7:24-25. (NLT)

© Michelle Sherlock 26/2/15 Photo taken at Bridlington pier, UK October 2014

 

 

