Home

colour spectrum

The future is always on my mind and my mind on my future

So what can I do to make my future brighter?

A brighter future would make my heart lighter

A lighter heart would make for a healthier future

 

A healthier future would make for longer life

Life lived well could give way to a more lasting legacy

A legacy for generations to come, endlessly

So what legacy can I create today that will avoid future strife?

 

Strife overcome by eternal faith, hope and love

These three things eternally remain

Constantly sent down from above

That we would not just stay the same

So that these things three would become our tutor

The tutor of our future.

© Michelle Sherlock 27/2/15

Written in response to Writing 201 Poetry: Sonnet, Chiasmus and the Future

Feedback welcome - if you enjoyed the post please feel free to leave a comment

