Home

Water cools parched throats

In a dry and thirsty land

Each new drop treasured

Drop of water on leaf

Some prayers and promises I am claiming from the Bible as I face my desert place where I long for more of God’s living water:

“O God, you are my God; I earnestly search for you.  My soul thirsts for you; my whole body longs for you in this parched and weary land where there is no water.” Psalm 63:1 (NLT)

“For I will pour water on the thirsty land, and streams on the dry ground; I will pour out my Spirit on your offspring, and my blessing on your descendants.” Isaiah 44:3 (NIV)

“The Lord will guide you always; he will satisfy your needs in a sun-scorched land and will strengthen your frame. You will be like a well-watered garden, like a spring whose waters never fail.” Isaiah 58:11 (NIV)

© Michelle Sherlock 28/2/15

2 thoughts on “Thirsty land (haiku)

Feedback welcome - if you enjoyed the post please feel free to leave a comment

