Home

pixels

Obsessive thoughts

Plague my mind

Could it be this?

Could it be that?

Or worse, what would they make of that?

 *

Obsessive worries

Come and go

A little of this

A little of that

Or worse, there could be a lot of that

,*

Imagined symptoms come and go

The internet searched

Until pixels snow

Obsessions turned inside out

Yet few answers ever drop out

 *

When will it end?

How much must I bend

Until I learn to be free and just be me?

Will I just become a bore

Before they finally find a cure?

© Michelle Sherlock 2014

PS Thankfully this poem reflected a period of obsession in my life which has now passed!  I was prompted to share it after reading this http://meredithlbl.com/2014/08/27/jumping-to-conclusions/ which reminded me of this poem.

2 thoughts on “Obsession (Poem)

Feedback welcome - if you enjoyed the post please feel free to leave a comment